Adanla Consult : Exchanger

US Govt Warns Americans Not To Visit 14 Nigerian States (Full List)

The United States has warned its citizens against travelling to fourteen states in Nigeria categorized as “high-risk areas.”

Naijaparry understands that the travel warning was made known in a release by the Bureau of Consular Affairs on Wednesday.

The United States gave the “do not travel” instruction to its citizens “due to crime, terrorism, civil unrest, kidnapping, and maritime crime, which includes kidnappings, hijackings, boardings, theft, etc. in the listed states.


The statement added that the US might be unable to provide emergency services to its citizens in many areas of Nigeria due to security conditions.

The listed states are Borno, Yobe, Adamawa, Bauchi, Borno, Gombe, Kaduna, Kano, and Yobe States. Other states listed include; Akwa Ibom, Bayelsa, Cross Rivers, Delta and Rivers State.

The statement read: “Do Not Travel to Borno and Yobe States and Northern Adamawa State due to terrorism. Adamawa, Bauchi, Borno, Gombe, Kaduna, Kano, and Yobe states due to kidnapping.

“Coastal areas of Akwa Ibom, Bayelsa, Cross Rivers, Delta, and Rivers states (with the exception of Port Harcourt) due to crime, civil unrest, kidnapping, and maritime crime.”

Enter your email to receive our newsletter:

Delivered by Naijaparry

Did you enjoy what you just read? Then, don’t be stingy. Share with friends and colleagues!
MTN DATA: Exchanger
ALSO READ!  #KogiDecides: INEC Collation Officer Presents N50,000 Bribe Offered By Politicians (Photo)
About Alamu Tosin 215 Articles
Tosin is the Founder of, an Entertainment, Gist, Relationship, Inspiration and Education based website founded in August 2015, poised at giving out accurate information as well as assisting both graduates and undergraduates with career advice towards achieving their set goals.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.